2021 Speakers

Aamir Malik

Vice President & Head of Africa Energy Advisory Wood Mackenzie

Abdelhamid Rais

Executive Director of Strategy and Prospecting Sonelgaz

Acheick Mouctar Youla

Director General Regulatory Authority Republic of Guinea

Alastair Long

Her Majesty’s Trade Commissioner for Africa Department for International Trade UK

Bady Baldé

Deputy Executive Director & Africa Director EITI

Christopher McLean

CEO Stonechair Capital

Daniel Berkove

Senior Advisor IHS Markit

Daniel Kiptoo Bargoria

Acting Director General, Energy & Petroleum Regulatory Authority Republic of Kenya

Djiby Ndiaye

Director General, National Agency for Renewable Energies (ANER) Republic of Senegal

Emmanuel Grand

Managing Director FTI Consulting

Geoffrey Mabea

Executive Secretary Energy Regulators Associations of East Africa (EREA)

Gillian-Alexandre Huart

CEO ENGIE Energy Access

Gokul Mani

Head of Primary Markets – Middle East, Africa & India London Stock Exchange Group

H.E. Albert Muchanga

Commissioner for Economic Development, Trade, Industry and Mining African Union

H.E. Dr. Amani Abou-Zeid

Commissioner for Infrastructure & Energy African Union Commission

H.E. Dr. Arthur Peter Mutharika

Former President Republic of Malawi

H.E. Mahamudu Bawumia

Vice President Republic of Ghana

H.E. Olusegun Obasanjo

Former President Republic of Nigeria

H.E. Suhail Mohamed Faraj Al Mazrouei

Minister of Energy & Infrastructure United Arab Emirates

H.E. Wamkele Keabetswe Mene

Secretary General of the African Continental Free Trade Area (AfCFTA) Republic of Ghana

Hon. Aïssatou Sophie Gladima

Minister of Petroleum & Energy Republic of Senegal

Hon. Bachir Ismael

Minister of Energy Republic of Burkina Faso

Hon. Charles Keter

Cabinet Secretary for Energy Kenya

Hon. Dr. Eldred Taylor

Deputy Minister Republic of Sierra Leone

Hon. Lefoko Moagi

Minister for Mineral Resources, Green Technology & Energy Security Republic of Botswana

Hon. Minister Alhaji Kanja Sesay

Minister of Energy Republic of Sierra Leone

Hon. Minister Lamine Seydou Traore

Minister of Mines, Energy & Water Republic of Mali

Hon. Minister Z Soda

Minister of Mines and Power Development Republic of Zimbabwe

Hon. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed

Federal Minister of Finance, Budget & National Planning Federal Republic of Nigeria

Hussain J. Al Nowais

Chairman AMEA Power

Ibrahima Amadou SARR

President CRSE

Jenny Erskine

Africa Oil, Gas and Chemicals Sector Leader Deloitte

Margaret-Ann Splawn

Executive Director CMIA

Mohammed Abdul-Razaq

Vice President – Financial Advisory Africa Finance Corporation

Monique Motty

Senior Regional Climate Change and Green Growth Expert for Central Africa African Development Bank Group / UNFCCC Climate Technology Centre and Network Secretariat

Mr. Hichem Anene

Chief Executive Officer Tunisian Company of Electricity and Gas (STEG)

Nicolas Terraz

President of Exploration & Production TotalEnergies

Patrick Matanda

Principal Secretary Electricity Generation Company, Republic of Malawi

Rashid Ali Abdallah

Executive Director of AFREC Africa Union

Rashid Ali Abdallah

Executive Director The African Energy Commission (AFREC) – African Union

Ruvheneko Parirenyatwa

Broadcast Journalist Neko Incorporated

Shirley Webber

Managing Principal, Coverage Head - Resources & Energy Absa Group

Simon Flowers

Chairman and Chief Analyst Wood Mackenzie

Theuns Ehlers

Head: Project Finance Absa Capital

No result - please try again.

FESA Newsletter

Stay connected with our clean energy community.
Register for the latest exclusive insights.